Standing Committee

This Committee is required under Church Regulations and has a ‘formally’ constituted membership:

The Vicar (Revd John Smith)
The Curate (Revd Nick Murray)
The Churchwardens (Ted Collings and Joan Adams)
The PCC Secretary (Rachael Stray)
The PCC Treasurer (Anita Hawker)
Elected by PCC (Ann Howard)

The committee’s role is to discuss, agree and fix the agenda for PCC meetings and to act as an ’emergency’ decision taker during periods between PCC meetings.