Annual Parochial Church Meeting

St Robert’s ANNUAL  PARISH MEETING and the ANNUAL PAROCHIAL CHURCH MEETING (APCM) were last held held during the morning service at 9.15am on Sunday April 2nd, 2017

Two nominations had been received for candidates to be elected as Churchwarden, and, consequently, at the Parish Meeting, Ted Collings (for the first time)  and Ann Howard (for the fourth time) were elected, unopposed, to serve for the following year.

Our Deanery Synod representatives all reached the end of their three year period of office.  It was proposed that Anita Hawker (PCC Treasurer) and Christine Ward-Campbell should continue, and Shirley Clegg be elected for the first time as our representatives.  All were elected unopposed at the APCM.

Churchwardens and Deanery Synod representatives become ex-officio members of the PCC

Three members of the PCC reached the end of their current three year term of office; in addition, as Deanery Synod representative, Shirley Clegg became an ex-officio member of the PCC and vacated her elected place.  Simon Belcher and Phil Titchmarsh have both served two three-year terms of office and were therefore not eligible for re-election.  Nomination for re-election to a second three-year term was received for Rachel Hewson and nominations for election to a first term of three years were received for Laura Dinning, Sarah Downham (PCC Secretary) and Peter Stretton.  There being no further nominations, these four were elected unopposed at the APCM.

Click here for a summary of the responsibilities and objectives of the PCC and a list of St Robert’s members following the APCM

The Annual Report, and other reports covering fabric, electoral roll and Deanery Synod, were presented by John Smith; the Financial Statements for 2016  were received by the meeting and a vote of thanks recorded for Anita Hawker our Treasurer and the external examiner – Ian McGargle – who is standing down from that office.  John Littlewood was appointed to succeed him as external examiner and the appointment of sidespersons for 2017 was confirmed. Click here for details of the proceedings and finances